instead of dead furniture:

O the domesticity of these windows,
the baby lace, the green-leaved confectionery,

The thick Germans slumbering in their bottomless Stolz.
And the black phones on hooks

Glittering
Glittering and digesting

Voicelessness. The snow has no voice.

20131130-162509.jpg

Last night, I broke open a bottle of Mawby bubbles, put on The Royal Tenenbaums (and then Rushmore and then Fargo) and put up my Christmas tree.

20131130-162901.jpg

Oliver helped out by ripping out the eye balls off of his new toy (and carefully placing them near my box of ornaments) and freaking out when I uncorked the bottle of champagne, glaring at me from the kitchen.

20131130-163215.jpg

My gal pal Katie made me this brilliant Twin Peaks ornament last year. It adds an element of danger and sexual trauma to my Christmas tree. Looks good!

20131130-163419.jpg

Today, I re-hung up this print in my bathroom, right above the latrine to give the gentleman callers something nice to look at.

Hot tip: If you order a print from the UK, make sure it’s not an exotic size exclusive to that region. If you foolishly make this mistake like I did, you will have a nervous breakdown trying to frame it and then feel a sense of paralysis when it doesn’t look perfect; completely frozen in despair. Anyway, that was my Saturday besides having breakfast with Adam & Sara, making grad school plans (stars are aligning//still being pulled by that magic thread) reading a story in which someone dies, and neglecting to write the three papers I have due on Monday. Tonight is the Alkaline Trio/Screaching Weasel/Rancid cover show at Mulligans. Should be nice.

Yours,
Angela Marie Deckard

About Value Ape

no good deed goes unpunished.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment